Skill assessment for ICT BUSINESS ANALYST

Hi

I am an analytics professional with 6.5 years of work experience. I have a 4 years’ B.Tech degree in computer science. Plus I have a 2 years’ MBA degree (Post Graduate Degree in Management) with Major in Information Technology and Minor in Marketing. My work experience is entirely post-MBA. I am going ahead with my skill assessment for ICT Business Analyst (ANZSCO Code: 261111)

I want to know :

1. How much points will my experience and education will fetch me. Any guidance will be helpful.
    P.S. I already have 20 points from PTE and will have 30 points from my age.

2. For education, which qualification should I submit for assessment? I didn’t see any points for Master’s qualification in Australian Home Affairs website.

3. What is the current cutoff points to receive PR invitation - for ICT Business Analyst?

My aim is to receive maximum marks. What should I do?

Thanks
Aniruddha

Work experience Points for Business Analyst

It depends on how much relevancy is found for your work experience by ACS.
If you have used the points calculator, you can find out what will be the total points based on your selections here:
https://apps.truvisa.com/australia/skillselect/

Bachelor/Masters is considered same for Australia Points

There is no separate point category for masters. You should select bachelor/Master and the points are same.

Current cut-off for Business Analyst

As per the last official data shared by Australia immigration for Oct 11 draw, the cut off for Business analyst is 75 points.
We track cut offs for all job codes here:

Thank you for your swift response. My skill set is relevant since the beginning. But I have read everywhere that ACS invariably deducts 2 years from your total work experience.

So that leaves me with 4.5 years of experience and guarantees only 5 points. It will make my total 70. Also my wife’s experience is in HR Domain which is in different skill list than Mine.