ACS assessment - Employer not providing Experience letter

Hi Anil,
I did B-tech(Computer Science & Engineering). I have a total 11 years of experience as a software engineer. I am planning to apply for ACS skill assessment.
I had worked for a consultancy in USA for one year in client location. The consultancy is not providing me the experience letter for that one year.
i) Is it OK to get the statutory declaration from a colleague in the client location? Because I am not in-touch with anyone in the consultancy.
ii) Is it OK to leave that 1 year while applying for ACS?

iii) For current company experience letter, Is it OK to get the letter from a colleague or it’s must to get it from my manager? also do I need to get it on company letterhead?

Requesting you to please clarify the above doubts.
Thanks

Work Experience Letter from Colleague In Client Location

If you do not have any other option, then you can get letter from Colleague from Client company.

This should be the last option though if you have tried all other ways to get letter directly from consultant company.

Can you get a letter from consultant company that do NOT provide work experience letter? That would be really helpful in proving your case.

Okay to Leave 1 year experience with ACS

1 year can make a difference of 5 points in total point calculation. ACS does not force you to submit letters for all years of work.

They just consider the time that you can prove with letters and would just ignore the time you do not have letters for.

Current company Work experience letter

Letter on Company letterhead adds an extra level of reliability. It is recommended to have it.

If you cannot get it on letter head or from manager, then try to get it from anyone who has designation above your designation.

Hi Anil,
Thank you very much for the quick reply. Appreciate it.